Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

PhillyCollegeSports.com All-Philly Division I Women’s Basketball Teams

PhillyCollegeSports.com App-Philly Division I Teams Announced

Players of the Year, Rookies of the Year

First, Second, and Third Teams and Honorable Mentions

The All-Philly Division I Teams are announced highlighted by the Players of the Year, Alyssa Baron of Penn and Erin Shields of Saint Joseph’s.   Coach of the Year is Mike McLaughlin of the Ivy League Champion University of Pennsylvania team.  The Rookie of the Year selection is a shared award won by Feyonda Fitzgerald of Temple University and Sydney Stipanovich also of Penn.  Natasha Cloud of Saint Joseph’s receives the Most Inspirational Award.

The selections were made by Glenn Papazian of PhillyCollegeSports.com and the Women Hoops Guru Mel Greenberg.  The First, Second, and Third teams, and Honorable Mentions are listed below.

Penn Coach Mike McLaughlin - Photo Courtesy of The University of Pennsylvania Sports Information Department

Penn Coach Mike McLaughlin – Photo Courtesy of The University of Pennsylvania Sports Information Department

Players of the Year – Alyssa Baron, Penn and Erin Shields, Saint Joseph’s University

Rookies of the Year – Feyonda Fitzgerald, Temple and Sydney Stipanovich, Penn

Coach of the Year – Mike McLaughlin, Penn

Most Inspirational Player – Natasha Cloud, Saint Joseph’s

PhillyCollegeSports.com All-Division I First Team

Alyssa Baron, Penn – Erin Shields, Saint Joseph’s – Natasha Cloud, Saint Joseph’s – Devon Kane, Villanova, Sydney Stipanovich, Penn, and Caroline Coyer, Villanova

PhillyCollegeSports.com All-Division I Second Team

Lauren Burford, Villanova – Emily Leer, Villanova – Alicia Cropper, La Salle – Fiona Flanagan, Drexel – Feyonda Fitzgerald, Temple

PhillyCollegeSports.com All-Division I Third Team

Meghan Creighton, Drexel – Meghan McCullough, Penn – Kara Bonenberger, Penn – Natasha Thames, Temple – Rachel Pearson, Drexel

PhillyCollegeSports.com All-Division I Honorable Mention

Sarah Fairbanks, Saint Joseph’s – Shi-Heria Shipp, Temple – Ciara Andrews, Saint Joseph’s – Rateska Brown, Temple – Micahya Owens, La Salle













Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>